Look: 28 New Premium Point-to-Point (P2P) Bus Service Routes 

Premium Point-to-Point (P2P) Bus Service was launched in 2016 as one of the government’s solutions to the problem of heavy traffic in Metro Manila. The project was aimed at providing a safe, comfortable and efficient alternative to the riding public, especially to car-owners (in the hopes that they would commute instead)

On March 12, the Philippines’ transport regulator has opened 28 new routes, commuters can now avail of this additional premium point-to-point (P2P) bus service.

Based on the Land Transportation Franchising and Regulatory Board (LTFRB) Memorandum Circular 2019-010, new routes of P2P Buses will be distributed through 16 franchise packages.

If you’re coming from Angat, Balagtas, Pandi, and Plaridel, Bulacan, you may go down to North EDSA in Quezon City. Next, if from the Philippine Arena in Bulacan, the bus will stop at Clark in Pampanga, Calumpit in Bulacan, La Union, and Central in Quezon City.

Then from Calamba, Laguna, the end route can be in Makati City, BGC / Fort Bonifacio, Taguig City, and Lawton in Manila.

Meanwhile, if the trip will start from NAIA / PITX and Clark, Pampanga, it will continue to Baguio.

From Batangas City, they can drive all the way to Alabang, Lawton, and PITX, while in Lipa, Batangas to Alabang, Lawton, Ortigas, and PITX.

There are also P2P buses in the Visayas. From Cebu City, you can head to Lapu-Lapu City, Danao City, and Sibonga in Cebu.

In Iloilo City, the bus will reach the Iloilo International Airport, Caticlan, and Kalibo Airport.

There are 15 units of P2P buses that travel during rush hours in Metro Manila, they served almost 800 passengers in the morning, and 600 in the evening.

According to the survey conducted by DOTC on passengers of P2P buses, 20 percent of them save a lot in terms of cost of fuels of their own cars since they chose to ride on these P2P buses.

Here are the new routes:

1. Angat, Bulacan – North EDSA, Quezon City

2. Angat, Bulacan – Lawton

3. Balagtas, Bulacan – North EDSA

4. Pandi, Bulacan – North EDSA

5. Plaridel, Bulacan – North EDSA

6. Calamba, Laguna – Makati

7. Calamba, Laguna – BGC/Fort Bonifacio, Taguig City

8. Calamba, Laguna – Lawton

9. NAIA/PITX – Baguio

10. Clark – Baguio

11. Cebu City – Lapu-Lapu City

12. Cebu City – Danao City, Cebu

13. Cebu City – Sibonga, Cebu

14. Iloilo City – Iloilo International Airport

15. Iloilo City – Caticlan

16. Iloilo City – Kalibo Airport

17. Philippine Arena – Clark

18. Philippine Arena – Calumpit, Bulacan

19. Philippine Arena – La Union

20. Philippine Arena – Central in Quezon City

21. Batangas City – Alabang

22. Batangas City – Lawton

24. Batangas City – PITX

25. Lipa, Batangas – Alabang

26. Lipa, Batangas – Lawton

27. Lipa, Batangas – Ortigas

28. Lipa, Batangas – PITX

source: definitelyfilipino, inquirer